Skip navigation

Dave Chappelle digs World of Warcraft, right on.

“You know what I’ve been playing a lot of?” the comedian reportedly asked the crowd. “World of Warcraft!” When a few cheers broke out, he reportedly responded, “I knew I had some geek brothers and sisters up in here!” Chappelle also was said to have expressed his amusement seeing WoW characters with names referring to his most famous sketches, including a rogue with a name inspired by the famous “I’m Rick James, Bitch” sketch.

Criminy, I think I’ve seen that guy. The “Imrickjamesbitch” rogue. Or I saw someone in FFXI with it, maybe, a year or so ago. It’s probably a popular moniker in online games, if you can snag it.

Leave a Reply

